Sunday, March 15, 2015

Enviro attorney Todd W. Terhune joins Scarinci Hollenbeck

Todd W. Terhune
Environmental Attorney Todd W. Terhune has joined the law firm of Scarinci Hollenbeck  as a partner in its Environmental and Land Use Group. He will also serve as Co-Chair of the firm’s Brownfields and Infrastructure Subgroup.

Terhune brings more than two decades of experience in the environmental field, practicing first as a licensed Professional Engineer and, for the past 15 years, as an 
environmental attorney. His practical, business-oriented approach to environmental problems makes him a welcome addition to the Scarinci Hollenbeck team. 
Formerly with Wolff and Samson, Terhune has worked on a wide range of environmental issues arising out of real estate and business transactions, as well as in regulatory compliance and enforcement matters. He routinely appears before the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection and the United States Environmental Protection Agency, although he has worked with environmental matters on almost every continent.
Terhune’s notable projects include the purchase and remediation of a 400-acre former munitions facility in Cranbury and a 130-acre chemical facility in Burlington Township. He also assisted with the sale of 80 fast food franchise stores across the region, many of which were previously occupied by gas stations or dry cleaners.
Working as an environmental engineering consultant and a licensed Professional Engineer, Terhune handled environmental due diligence, environmental permitting, soil and groundwater contamination assessment, and landfill gas assessment and control. Terhune notes that his technical background is an invaluable skill when navigating technically driven legal issues and negotiating with environmental consultants, LSRP’s, regulators and adversaries.
Todd obtained his Bachelor of Science from Widener University, where he returned almost a decade later to pursue law. 
Other attorneys adding their expertise to the firm's Environmental and Land Use Group are:  Sandra T. Ayers, William A. Baker, Kenneth J. Hollenbeck, Kara A. Kaczynski, Victor A. Kinon, Robert A. Marsico, Patrick J. McNamara, Donald M. Pepe, Ramon E. Rivera, John M. Scagnelli (section chief), Theodore A. Schwartz, Sheri K. Siegelbaum, William C. Sullivan, Jr. and Peter R. Yarem.   

Subscribe here to view all our YouTube videos

Repost this article