Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Pa. Gov. Wolf names members of pipeline taskforce

Tom Wolf yesterday announced the appointment of 48 individuals to participate on the Pennsylvania Pipeline Infrastructure Taskforce, chaired by Department of Environmental Protection Secretary John Quigley.

The group of experts and stakeholders will recommend policies, guidelines and best practices to guide the anticipated and unprecedented build-out of pipeline infrastructure expected to take place across
Pennsylvania during the next decade.

According to a news release from the Governor's Office, the members will "define a set of recommendations and best practices for: planning, siting and routing pipelines; amplifying and engaging in meaningful public participation; maximizing opportunities for predictable and efficient permitting; employing construction methods that reduce environmental and community impacts; and developing long-term operations and maintenance plans to ensure pipeline safety and integrity. The task force will provide a report of recommendations to Governor Tom Wolf by February 2016."

More than 200 people applied to participate on the task force.

The task force will be informed by an additional 101 individuals, serving on 12 workgroups, who will focus on such issues as pipeline safety and integrity, siting and routing, environmental protection, conservation, agriculture, emergency preparedness, natural gas end use, county government, local government, public participation, workforce and economic development, and historical, cultural and tribal issues.
The first meeting of the task force will be held from 1-4 PM, July 22 at DEP's South-central Regional Office, 909 Elmerton Ave.,Harrisburg. The meeting will be open to the public and streamed live and will also available on DEP's website. Access information will be posted here prior to the meeting.
Following is the list of task force appointees:
State Government:
  • John Quigley, Secretary, DEP (task force chair)
  • Dennis Davin, Secretary, Department of Community and Economic Development
  • Karen Murphy, Secretary, Department of Health
  • Leslie S. Richards, Secretary, Department of Transportation
  • David Sweet, Special Assistant, Governor's Office
  • John Hanger, Secretary, Policy and Planning, Governor's Office
  • Dan Devlin, State Forester, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
  • Michael F. Smith, Executive Deputy Secretary, Department of Agriculture
  • Richard D. Flinn, Jr., Director, Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency
  • Heather Smiles, Chief, Division of Environmental Services, Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission
  • Michael R. DiMatteo, Chief, Division of Environmental Planning and Habitat Protection, Pennsylvania Game Commission
  • Sarah Bellew, Deputy State historic Preservation Officer, Pennsylvania Historic Museum Commission
  • Paul Metro, Manager, Gas Safety Division, Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission
  • David Smith, Property Management Administrator, Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission
Federal Government:
  • David Hanobic, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Outreach Coordinator
  • Colonel Ed Chamberlayne, Baltimore District, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
  • Steve Tambini, Delaware River Basin Commission
External Stakeholders:
  • David Messersmith, Penn State Extension, of Honesdale, Wayne County
Conservation and Natural Resources
  • Mark Gutshall, LandStudies, of Lititz, Lancaster County
Conventional Oil and Gas
  • Nicholas Geanopulos, Geanopulos Representations, of Mount Lebanon, Allegheny County
County Government
  • Kathi Cozzone , Chester County Commissioner, of Exton, Chester County
Emergency Preparedness
  • William Kiger, PA One Call System, of West Mifflin, Allegheny County
Environmental Protection
  • Davitt Woodwell, Pennsylvania Environmental Council, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County
  • Kenneth Klemow, Wilkes University, of Wilkes-Barre, Luzerne County
  • Michael Gross, Post & Schell, P.C., of Philadelphia, Philadelphia
  • Michael Helbing, Citizens for Pennsylvania's Future, of Archbald, Lackawanna County
  • Curtis Biondich, BL Companies, of Oakmont, Allegheny County
Local Government
  • Marvin Meteer, Wyalusing Township, of Wyalusing, Bradford County
Natural Gas End User
  • Cristina Jorge Schwarz, Apex Companies LLC, of Malvern, Chester County
  • Wayne Gardner, W E Gardner Company, LLC, of Downingtown, Chester County
Pipeline Industry
  • Duane Peters, American Council of Engineering Companies - PA Chapter, of Harrisburg, Dauphin County
  • Joe Fink, CONE Midstream Partners LP, of Canonsburg, Washington County
  • Thomas Hutchins, Kinder Morgan, of Tomball, Texas
  • Dave Callahan, MarkWest, of Canonsburg, Washington County
  • Joseph McGinn, Sunoco Logistics Partners LP, of Philadelphia
  • Cindy Ivey, Williams, of Houston, Texas
Pipeline Safety and Integrity
  • Keith Coyle, Van Ness Feldman, of Arlington, Virginia
Unconventional Oil and Gas
  • Fredrick Dalena, EQT Corporation, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County
  • Justin Trettel, Rice Energy, of Canonsburg, Washington County
  • Mark Reeves, Shell, of Sewickley, Allegheny County
  • Sarah Battisti, Southwestern, of Camp Hill, Cumberland County
  • Walter Hufford, Talisman Energy/Repsol, of Warrendale, Allegheny County
Workforce/Economic Development
  • Anthony Gallagher, Steamfitters LU420, of Philadelphia
  • Don Kiel, of SEDA-COG, of Lewisburg, Union County
Legislative Appointments:
President Pro Tempore of the Senate
  • Terry Bossert, Range Resources, of Mechanicsburg, Cumberland County
Minority Leader of the Senate
  • Andrew Dinniman, Pennsylvania Senate, of West Chester, Chester County
Speaker of the House
  • Lauren Parker, Civil and Environmental Consultants, of Pittsburgh, Allegheny County
Minority Leader of the House
  • William F. Keller, Pennsylvania House, of Philadelphia

Subscribe here to view all our YouTube videos

Repost this article